CAT CARE

Special products for feline metabolic specificity

 At DogMä, the products dedicated to cats are specifically adapted because we have favoured the use of hydrolats and ingredients with edible plant active ingredients.

Pür Shampoo 

Pür Conditioner 

Pür Conditioner 

DID YOU KNOW THAT...

The cat licks himself to wash himself, so any product left on his hair and skin (shampoo, perfume, detangling lotion, etc.) will be partially ingested. This can have negative consequences for your cat's health!  It is therefore necessary to ensure that the composition of the grooming products used is specifically adapted to its metabolism. 

Feline Peculiarities

Artificial perfumes and essential oils are therefore to be avoided under your personal initiative without the advice of a competent professional authority such as a veterinarian with a holistic practice.

The cat has no less than 70 million receptor cells and 20 cm2 of olfactory mucosa compared to 5 million and 4 cm2 in humans!

 

That's how developed his sense of smell is!

 
In addition, it has a unique organ, located between the palate and the nose, called Jacobson's organ, with which it draws air into this passage to detect pheromones. Overloading this organ with perfume and essential oils can change your cat's behaviour and jeopardize its health.

Since it does not secrete a liver enzyme that promotes the elimination of the active ingredients of essential oils (among others: phenol, ketone, alpha-pinene, D-Limonene), your cat will struggle and tire for nearly three days to eliminate the essential oils containing these components while your dog, who secretes these liver elimination enzymes, will take 6 hours.

If the dose is high or the contact is continuous and prolonged, there is a risk of overloading and toxic hepatitis and endangering his health.

  • Facebook - White Circle

info@dogmanature.com

Tel: 418-284-4577 (text message)

Neuville, QC

G02 2R0 - Canada

© 2019 Dogmä. Developed by rafayama.com

SOINS FÉLINS

Des produits particuliers pour la spécificité

métabolique féline

Chez DogMä, les produits dédiés aux chats sont spécifiquement adaptés car nous y avons privilégié l’emploi  d’hydrolats et d’ingrédients aux actifs végétaux comestibles.

 Shampoing Pür 

 Shampoing Sec 

 Revitalisant Pür 

SAVIEZ-VOUS QUE...

Le chat se lèche pour faire sa toilette, donc tout produit déposé sur son poil et sa peau (shampoing, parfum, lotion démêlante, etc.) sera en partie ingéré. Il peut en résulter des conséquences fâcheuses pour la santé de votre chat!  Il faut donc s’assurer que  la composition des produits de toilettage utilisés  sont spécifiquement  adaptés à son métabolisme. 

Les parfums artificiels et huiles essentielles sont donc à proscrire sous votre initiative personnelle sans l’avis d’une autorité professionnelle compétente telle un  vétérinaire à la pratique holistique.

Des particularités

toutes félines

Le chat comptabilise pas moins de 70 millions de cellules réceptrices et 20 cm2 de muqueuse olfactive contre 5 millions et 4 cm2 chez l'homme !
 

C’est dire si son odorat est développé !


De plus, il possède un organe unique, situé entre le palais et le nez,  que l’on nomme l’organe de Jacobson avec lequel il fait rentrer l’air dans ce passage afin de détecter les phéromones. Surcharger cet organe en parfum et en huiles essentielles peut modifier le comportement et hypothéquer la santé de votre félin. 
 

Comme il ne sécrète pas une enzyme hépatique favorisant l’élimination des principes actifs des huiles essentielles  (entre autres : phénol, cétone, alpha-pinène, D-Limonène) , votre chat peinera et se fatiguera pendant près de trois jours  pour éliminer les huiles essentielles contenant ces composants alors que votre chien, qui sécrète ces enzymes hépatiques d’élimination, en  mettra 6 heures.


Si la dose est forte ou la mise en contact continue et prolongée, il risque d’y avoir surcharge et hépatite toxique et mettre sa santé en danger.

  • Facebook - White Circle

info@dogmanature.com

Neuville, QC

G02 2R0 - Canada

418-876-3074

© 2019 by Dogmä. Dévelopé par rafayama.com