WHY CHOOSE

LOONA PRODUCTS?

SIMPLICITY ACCORDING TO LOONA
 

LOONA CLEANERS 

Destroy 80% of microorganisms (bacteria, viruses, germs, fungi)

LOONA SANITIZERS

Destroy 90% of microorganisms

LOONA DISINFECTANTS

Destroy 99.9% of microorganisms

EFFICIENCY ACCORDING

TO LOONA

LOONA products were created in collaboration with a laboratory for Les Secrets de Merlin. These products meet a real need of professionals who work with animals. All our disinfectants are approved by Health Canada with DIN number and no rinse by Agriculture Canada.

ANIMALS AND ENVIRONEMENT RESPECT ACCORDING TO LOONA

LOONA products are: biodegradable in 28 days, without volatile organic compounds (VOCs) and

are water-based.

Cleaning, sanitation and disinfection

Basics

The maintenance of objects, surfaces and premises is important. These measures are effective in reducing the transmission of infections, provided that the products, their use and frequency of maintenance are adequate. Improper use of a product may render the measures ineffective and result in failure to protect the occupants from infection and to expose them unnecessarily to chemicals. Improper use of several products can cause chemical reactions and expose occupants to toxic chemical fumes.

Maintenance measures must be adapted according to the risks of transmission of infections, the characteristics of surfaces and objects as well as the means available.

The surfaces

Finding the locations of infectious agents helps to target interventions. Certain objects and surfaces must be particularly sought after because of the high transmission risk they represent.

High-risk surfaces and objects, which include areas at risk of contact with blood, stool, other body fluids, and skin, for example:

  • Veterinary examination table;

  • Grooming table;

  • Baths;

  • cages;

  • Animal pens;

  • Toys, etc.

Certain characteristics of surfaces and objects influence the choice of maintenance measures. There are two types of surfaces:

  • Porous;

  • Non porous.

A non-porous surface is smooth and impervious. A porous surface is permeable. It is allowed to pass through liquids or gases and thus retains microorganisms. A carpet is an example of a porous surface. Porous surfaces can not be disinfected because no disinfectant is considered effective for them. They can only be cleaned and sanitized. For this reason, they are not recommended for places that may come into contact with blood or other body fluids.

The 3 levels of maintenance: clean, sanitize, disinfect

Cleaning

Elimination of 80% of microorganisms
Loona odor eliminator
Loona floor solution

Cleaning must always precede sanitation or disinfection. Cleaning can remove a number of infectious agents, but it does not destroy them. It eliminates the elements that are conducive to their proliferation, such as dirt, water, grease, dust and organic matter that can harbor microorganisms and interfere with the action of the disinfectant. 

Sanitation

Elimination of 80% to 90% of microorganisms
Loona Extreme

Sanitation reduces the amount of infectious agents to a safe and safe level without completely eliminating them.

Disinfection

Elimination of 99.99% of microorganisms
Loona Ster-San
Loona Ster-San Concentrated PV
Loona Ster-San PV RTU

Disinfection destroys or irreversibly inactivates infectious agents. Disinfection is necessary for objects and surfaces most at risk of contamination, in case of outbreaks and for certain objects and surfaces that have been in contact with biological fluids or are at risk of being so, for example, the table grooming or examination, cage or animal pens. Disinfection is done with a chemical product. The product used must be recognized as a disinfectant, have a DIN of Health Canada and be virucidal.. 

  • Facebook Social Icône
124010.png

Joignez notre groupe pour professionnels

info@dogmanature.com

Tel: 418-284-4577 (text message)

Neuville, QC

G02 2R0 - Canada

© 2019 Dogmä. Developed by rafayama.com

POURQUOI CHOISIR LES PRODUITS LOONA?

 LA SIMPLICITÉ 

SELON LOONA
 

NETTOYANTS LOONA 

Détruit 80% des microorganismes (bactéries, viruses, germes, champignons)

ASSAINISSEURS LOONA

Détruit  90% des microorganismes

SINFECTANTS LOONA

Détruit 99.9% des microorganismes

L'EFFICACITÉ SELON LOONA

Les produits LOONA ont été créés en collaboration avec un laboratoire des Secrets de Merlin. Ces produits répondent à un réel besoin des professionnels travaillant avec des animaux. Tous nos désinfectants sont approuvés par Santé Canada avec numéro DIN et aucun rinçage par Agriculture Canada.

RESPECT DES ANIMAUX

ET DE L’ENVIRONNEMENT

SELON LOONA

Les produits LOONA sont: biodégradables en 28 jours, sans composés organiques volatils (COV) et à base d’eau.

Nettoyage, assainissement et désinfection

Notions de base

Les mesures d’entretien des objets, des surfaces et des locaux sont importantes. Ces mesures sont efficaces pour réduire la transmission des infections, pourvu que les produits, leur utilisation et la fréquence d’entretien soient adéquats. L’utilisation inappropriée d’un produit peut rendre les mesures inefficaces et avoir pour conséquence de ne pas protéger les occupants contre les infections et de les exposer inutilement à des substances chimiques. L’utilisation inappropriée de plusieurs produits peut provoquer des réactions chimiques et exposer les occupants à des émanations chimiques toxiques.

 

Les mesures d’entretien doivent être adaptées en fonction des risques de transmission des infections, des caractéristiques des surfaces et objets ainsi que des moyens disponibles.

Les surfaces

Repérer les endroits où se trouvent les agents infectieux aide à cibler les interventions. Certains objets et surfaces doivent particulièrement être recherchés à cause du risque de transmission élevé qu’ils représentent.

Les surfaces et objets à haut risque, qui incluent les zones à risque de contact avec le sang, les selles, les autres liquides biologiques et la peau, par exemple:

  • Table d’examen vétérinaire;

  • Table de toilettage;

  • Bains;

  • Cages;

  • Enclos d’animaux;

  • Jouets, etc.

 

Certaines caractéristiques des surfaces et objets influencent le choix des mesures d’entretien. On distingue deux types de surfaces :

  • Poreuses;

  • Non poreuses.

 

Une surface non poreuse est lisse et imperméable. Une surface poreuse est perméable. Elle se laisse traverser par les liquides ou les gaz et retient donc les micro-organismes. Un tapis est un exemple de surface poreuse. Les surfaces poreuses ne peuvent pas être désinfectées, car aucun produit désinfectant n’est jugé efficace pour elles. Elles peuvent seulement être nettoyées et assainies. C’est pour cette raison qu’elles ne sont pas recommandées aux endroits susceptibles d’être en contact avec du sang ou d’autres liquides biologiques.

Les 3 niveaux d’entretien : nettoyer, assainir, désinfecter

Nettoyage

Élimination de 80% des micro-organismes
Loona éliminateur d’odeurs
Loona solution à plancher

Le nettoyage doit toujours précéder l’assainissement ou la désinfection. Le nettoyage permet d’enlever un certain nombre d’agents infectieux, mais il ne les détruit pas. Il élimine les éléments qui sont propices à leur prolifération, comme la saleté, l’eau, la graisse, la poussière et les matières organiques qui peuvent abriter les micro-organismes et nuire à l’action du désinfectant. 

Assainissement

Élimination de 80% à 90% des micro-organismes
Loona Extrême

L’assainissement permet de réduire la quantité d’agents infectieux à un niveau jugé sécuritaire et sans danger sans les éliminer complètement.

Désinfection

Élimination de 99,99% des micro-organismes
Loona Ster-San
Loona Ster-San PV Concentré
Loona Ster-San PV RTU

La désinfection détruit ou inactive de façon irréversible les agents infectieux. La désinfection est nécessaire pour les objets et surfaces les plus à risque de contamination, en cas d’éclosions et pour certains objets et surfaces qui ont été en contact avec des liquides biologiques ou qui sont à risque de l’être, par exemple la table de toilettage ou d’examen, la cage ou les enclos d’animaux. La désinfection s’effectue à l’aide d’un produit chimique. Le produit utilisé doit être reconnu comme un désinfectant, avoir un DIN de Santé Canada et être virucide. 

  • Facebook - White Circle

info@dogmanature.com

Neuville, QC

G02 2R0 - Canada

418-876-3074

© 2019 by Dogmä. Dévelopé par rafayama.com